One of the security elements on Matchmaker is that the system will log you off automatically after a roughly 4-hour window of inactivity. It is a good idea to refresh your browser before you begin to enter a candidate or job record just to make sure you are not working in an expired session. Otherwise, what can happen is that when you attempt to submit the record, you'll be asked to log back in and unfortunately, lose the record you were working on.

Auto log-off is a commonly used tool across many websites and software programs to prevent unauthorized use. We will be adding a message to make it more clear that your Matchmaker session has expired in order to minimize lost work.